Christmas card

Christmas is coming to town………. Since I am into making art and craft nowadays, I have decided to make Christmas card for all the kids in my house. ZM will be the main helper as I notice he lacks fine motor skills. He needs to play more with scissors, or Playdoh or make more art and craft so that his fingers will be more efficient.

I have surf the net to gather some ideas for my project. I have decided to have a Santa’s face on the first page and a Christmas tree on the inside. Santa’s beard will be made from cotton and his hat will be made from red art paper. The Christmas tree will be drawn and painted on white art paper and glued into the card. I will also put some silver dust on the tree. Recently I have bought a star craft punch and this will get the the perfect star for my tree. I will try to get ZM to write the greetings into the card if I can manage to train him to write properly as his writing is really not presentable.

I have actually started on this project and completed the Santa’s face. The next step is to cut the Christmas tree and glue it to the card. Will see later if the outcome will be as expected or not.

Early Christmas greetings from me to you! 🙂

Leave a comment