Lions

My kids love lions…… Not only they like to visit the Zoo to see for themselves the real lions, but they just love those CNY lion dances! At home, they have 2 small lions with a small drum. All the boys at home just love to pretend dancing and imitating lion dance movements.
Each day while ZM is still in school, ZD will definitely bring out the lion dance competition VCD and request me to switch on the computer while he inserts the VCD into the CDROM. If I hide the VCD, he will get very mad and throw tantrums. When a lion performs a stunt, he never fails to clap his hands for approval and support.
I thought CNY is over and the lion dance craze will be over but they do have a favorite spot for these lions in their heart. ZM will play with the lions head before he goes to school and at night after his dinner.
I wonder if they still have the likings to lions when they grow up. ZM has told me before that he wanted to learn and join those lion dance troupes. Let me come back to this post in 10 years time.

Leave a comment