Shocking sentence from ZM (5yrs+)

Yesterday night after ZM had brushed his teeth and changed into his pajamas, he came into our room where I was in front of the computer. He suddenly said some weird stuffs to me.

He said: Mummy, please don’t die first. I don’t want you to die so early. You can only die after I die!

I got a shock of my life when I heard him saying this. But I calm myself and asked him why did he said like that. He said he miss me very much and would not want to see me die. I quickly comfort him that I will not die before him and will see him through his growing years. I reminded him about his grandparents who are still around and big we are now! This calmed him down and he relaxed.

My…. oh…. my……Is my son thinking too much? I know he is very attached to me, but saying things like this is scaring me, as he thinks too much!

Leave a Reply

